Nothing spells Summer like a hot white dress. Black is overrated (and boring!), white is my preferred colour of choice. Black is slimming, colours get you attention but nothing is more sexy than a crisp white shirt or a fresh white dress.

I’ve been searching for a perfect white dress for ages and had recently found it in the form of a spaghetti, pleated white dress that is NOT sheer. The thickness of the material is of extreme importance to me as I don’t want to show anything more than I should. I think a good white dress should be thick yet airy, either it skims your body or possess a flouncy shape. Anything too tight can seem tacky.

I’d pair my white dress with gold accessories and tan sandals to bring out the Grecian vibe. What about you?

Some of my top choices? I’ve picked out for different dresses to suit every price range:  Embroidery woven dress from Forever21,  Cotton crocheted dress from Topshop, Karen Millen and Givenchy by Riccardo Tisci.


(Nymag, asos, forever21)

