I am obsessed with Reiss.

Ever since I entered their stores in London while I was on work training, I have obsessively spent my time poring over their website. I am not sure how many of you have heard of the brand, after all it’s not as ubiquitous as Karen Millen, Topshop among others. There was a particular Reiss ruffled tube top that I was crazy about but it was soon imitated by high street brands!

What Reiss offers is simple, uncomplicated, timeless, sexy yet strong clothing for women (and men, but…!). The stores have won many awards, including the RIBA Award, the BCO Award and the Civic Trust Award. The brand was named Fashion Retailer of the Year in 2003 at the British Style Awards.

There was rumor about Reiss setting up it’s flagship store in January 2008 but it never came through, I was suitably upset. But fret not, there are now 90 stores worldwide, including one in Greenwhich Village, New York!

I’ve selected my top picks for Summer… wouldn’t they make the perfect Spring wardrobe? 🙂




(Reiss, wikipedia)

