Tilda Swinton graces the latest May 2010 cover of Dazed and Confused. The British actress modelled Céline while being shot by Glen Luchford and styled by Katy England. She metamorphoses easily between the few looks, giving us both sensual, cool and an amazing editorial. Presumably, this shoot is to promote her new film, “I Am Love”. The movie is about the fall of a wealthy “haute bourgeoisie due to the forces of passion and unconditional love.”

When I saw the trailer, I was consumed by how much Swinton stood out and how luminous she looks on screen. She works the show like a dream, navigating us through the turn of millenium in Milan. “I Am Love’, a masterpiece by Luca Guadagnino,will premiere in the United States at the 2010 Sundance Film Festival, and premiered in both the Venice Film Festival and the Toronto Film Festival.

I am excited to see Swinton in it and I am sure, even without seeing the show, that she will be a pivotal class act to watch. Just look at her shoot – what a beautiful, talented woman!




(fashiongonerogue, wiki)

