I was about to write about our Style Spy but while browsing through the internet, I chanced upon a lady so riveting and charming that it was impossible for me not to stop whatever I was doing and write about her.

Ladies and gentlemen, please meet Julia Sarr-Jamois. A little investigation reveals that she’s the new fashion editor of Wonderland magazine, since November last year. Julia is half Senegalese and half French. At just 22 years old, she left college to intern at I-D Magazine and had a brief runway career.

She’s good-looking but not outstandingly breathtaking, interesting but not overwhelming, yet there is something about Julia that captivates you and makes you think of her. Then, you slowly realize, you cannot forget her because she rivets and intrigues you.

As VOGUE rightly pointed out, “There is a famous moment in Citizen Kane where Kane’s business partner, now an old man, is reminiscing about a girl he once saw, years ago: “One day, back in 1896, I was crossing over to Jersey on the ferry, and as we pulled out, there was another ferry pulling in, and on it there was a girl waiting to get off. A white dress she had on. She was carrying a white parasol. I only saw her for one second. She didn’t see me at all, but I’ll bet a month hasn’t gone by since that I haven’t thought of that girl.””

The Afro, .. that Afro. How can I describe how wonderful and flawless it is? Crowning glory, no doubt. In fact, while I don’t think her style is 100% flawless, I am head-over-heels with her vibe.

Blessed with good looks, impeccable style and a cooler-than-cool attitude, I have no doubt that in times to come, she will be popping out more in street style blogs and fashion magazines. Like all fashionable editors, we will worship and revere her while envious of her wardrobe and coveting her unflinchingly marvelous taste.







(Jak and Jil, Stockholm Streetstyle, Google images, VOGUE)

