I have an irrational love for Carey Mulligan. So, even on days she’s not on her red-carpet best, I still adore her. I can’t bring myself to dislike something she wears. Just like I can’t bring myself to admit that I adore something Miley Cyrus or Heidi  Montag wear! Even if it’s a Birkin! I am biased that way!

Back to Carey, I think her breakout role in An Education was sublime. I loved her in it, I loved her winning performance and her wardrobe. It’s one of my favourite shows. Carey won a BAFTA Award for Best Actress in a Leading Role and was nominated for a Golden Globe Award for Best Actress and an Academy Award for Best Actress.

Her wardrobe choices have been fantastic too. I do agree that she dresses older than her age but that’s what I like about her. Taking risks, looking different but maintaining a youthful class that’s often lacking in today’s Hollywood starlets.

Did I mention that she’s dating Shia Lebouf? How hot are they together?How do you like her hair? Blond, brunette, long, short? I like it short blond or long brunette.

Do catch her next in Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps!





(Picture credit: Red Carpet Fashion Award)

